专访 Favian Ee,“约翰卫斯理:世界,我的教区”背后的艺术家

ปฏิทิน

28/01/2023

ข้อความ

0

28/01/2023

0

Interview with Favian Ee, the Artist Behind “John Wesley: The World, My Parish”

今天,我很高兴有机会采访我们的客人, 法文伊.他是我的私人朋友,他刚刚创作了一部精美且鼓舞人心的图画小说“约翰卫斯理:世界,我的教区”。这本书不仅是视觉杰作,也是对基督教历史上最有影响力的人物之一约翰卫斯理的生平和遗产的引人入胜的探索。我很荣幸有机会与这部令人难以置信的作品背后的艺术家交谈,并深入了解这部图画小说背后的创作过程、灵感和主题。能够与我们的读者分享这次对话是一种真正的荣幸,我迫不及待地想开始!

我:嘿 Favian,谢谢你接受这次采访!你能告诉我们一些你的背景吗?你是如何开始对视觉艺术和插画产生兴趣的?

这本书背后的艺术家。照片由 Tanguy Lim 先生拍摄。由 Favian Ee 提供。

法维安: 我很小的时候就开始画漫画,甚至可能在我上小学之前。在小学时,我已经在为朋友和同学创作卡通人物,并用我的玩具或自己创作的图画装饰我的艺术作品集。我喜欢写故事,在小学时,我也发现了对写作的热爱,所以我想漫画这种媒介很适合我,因为它是写作和绘画的结合。

但是,当我上大学时,我的学士学位是计算机工程。不过,我并没有在 IT 行业待太久。之后我继续学习动画 2 年。随后,我担任了大约 7 年的视觉效果艺术家。之后,我离开了这个行业,成为一名艺术和媒体兼职讲师和一名自由艺术家。

我:是什么促使你创作了一本关于约翰卫斯理的图画小说?您与他的故事有个人联系还是您只是对这个话题感兴趣?

法维安: 我一直想创作有关圣经故事或基督教传记的漫画。新加坡卫理公会 (MCS) 找我创作一本关于约翰卫斯理生平的图画小说。那真是梦想成真。如果不是 MCS,我不可能花将近 2 年的时间几乎全职创作这部作品。

介绍Favian Ee的作品, 约翰卫斯理:世界,我的教区.经过 新加坡卫理公会 (MCS).

我不能说我对卫斯理的故事特别感兴趣,但我对它有一些初步的了解。我在新加坡的卫理公会教堂和卫理公会学校长大(尽管我目前不参加卫理公会教堂)。在我的确认课上,我的小组制作了一个关于约翰卫斯理生平的短剧。 2001年,爸爸带我和弟弟去了英国。我们参观了 Aldersgate 街和卫斯理在伦敦城市路的故居和小教堂。

我:你是如何着手研究和准备这个项目的?你有没有从任何特定的来源中汲取灵感?

法维安: 我需要做两种研究:

1)对卫斯理故事的研究,以及

2)视觉研究。

值得庆幸的是,约翰卫斯理的生平有许多原始资料都有很好的记录。例子包括他自己的日记、他同事的日记,以及他们之间的信件。他的生平也有几本传记。但是,您可能需要辨别哪些材料是准确的,哪些包含围绕他长大的错误信息或传说。我阅读了他的日记和几本传记,做了笔记,并标出了可用于书中某些对话和字幕的引述。

视觉研究也相当广泛,因为我需要令人信服地表现卫斯理世界的外观和感觉。我在互联网和书籍中搜索卫斯理时代的地点、着装、建筑、动植物、交通、家具、主要人物等图像,试图呈现一些历史准确性。许多绘制的背景都是卫斯理生活和服事的真实地方。

Comic panel of a page from Favian Ee's graphic novel, "John Wesley: The World, My Parish". Illustrating the look and feel of Wesley's world in the architecture, furniture design and characters' costumes.
Favian Ee 的图画小说中的一页, 约翰卫斯理:世界,我的教区.这张苏珊娜教孩子们的照片是在埃普沃斯教区长的客厅里拍摄的。 Favian 参考了房子的内部作为背景 教区长的网站,其中还包括虚拟游览。照片由 Favian Ee 提供。

值得庆幸的是,尽管韦斯利时代还没有发明摄影术,但仍然可以在互联网上找到大量绘画和保存完好的建筑物和地方的视觉表现形式,包括爱华教区和城市路教堂,以及韦斯利故居。

我:你的艺术风格呢?有什么特别的影响来源吗?

至于影响,很多人评论说我用的风格像丁丁,因为眼睛有小点。我从来都不是丁丁迷,但我明白他们为什么这么想。除了眼睛,我觉得我的风格真的不像丁丁。

但是,我确实想使用一种适合我画画并具有广泛吸引力的风格。将 Manga 风格用于有关英国历史的漫画可能不合适或未被广泛接受。具有更多欧洲风味似乎更适合这个特定的故事。

Comic panel of a page from Favian Ee's graphic novel, "John Wesley: The World, My Parish". Illustrating John Wesley agonizing over his unconverted spiritual state.
Favian Ee 的图画小说中的一页, 约翰卫斯理:世界,我的教区.使用欧洲艺术风格更适合约翰卫斯理这样的故事。照片由 Favian Ee 提供。

我:你能描述一下你将这部图画小说变为现实的创作过程吗?你是如何决定这本书的视觉风格和布局的?

法维安: 我有固定数量的页面可供使用,而卫斯理过着漫长而辉煌的一生。为了将他的故事压缩成 98 页,我需要选择他生活中的某些部分作为重点。

值得庆幸的是,大多数传记都已经这样做了,但在他自己出版的期刊中有更多的材料。

所以我开始为故事的不同部分分配页数。我考虑了如何在该页数中传达每个部分。我使用了网格面板布局,因为这会给我一个易于使用且灵活的结构,而不是像您在 Marvel 或 DC 漫画中看到的那样尝试为每个页面创建独特的页面组成和布局。

Favian 在接受媒体采访时。照片由 Favian Ee 提供

事实证明,镶板风格也有助于提高阅读的便利性。许多老少读者一口气读完这本书,觉得它通俗易懂。分配完页面后,我写了一个粗略的脚本,把它转成粗略的铅笔画在A6画板上,然后在电脑上画粗稿、铅笔、墨水和颜色。

我:你觉得你的信仰或个人信仰如何影响你创作这部图画小说的方法?

法维安: 我想创作一部漫画小说,以纪念上帝的仆人和通过他工作的上帝。

像卫斯理一样,我们也有缺点和破碎,但恩典的上帝可以使我们的生活变得美好。照片由 Favian Ee 提供。

卫斯理在他那个时代是一个有争议的人物,在某些方面今天仍然存在争议。像我们所有的信仰英雄一样,他也有自己的缺点,并且与其他优秀的基督徒和领袖存在分歧。其中一些分歧是他生活和事工的主要部分。我不想回避它,也不想淡化它。我无意用这个故事引发争论,尤其是因为我是在为卫理公会教堂做这件事。我想让人们欣赏一个献身于上帝并在第一次大觉醒中发挥重要作用的人的生活,他的影响至今仍能感受到。

值得庆幸的是,咨询团队很高兴我将故事的那些部分包括在内,包括他悲惨的婚姻。因此,我能够像我们其他人一样将卫斯理和他的同事们描绘成一个人,而不是某个遥远的不可触及的人物。

我想,在某些方面,我们可以看到破碎和救赎的动态在卫斯理的生活中上演,以及在幕后通过万物运行的上帝。

在某些方面,我们可以看到破碎和救赎的动态在卫斯理的生活中上演,以及在幕后通过万物运行的上帝。

法文伊

我:在你看来,是什么让图画小说成为一种独特而强大的讲故事媒介?

法维安: 如果处理得当,图像和文字的结合会产生强有力的故事。每种媒体都有自己的力量和优点和缺点。

图画小说的优势在于视觉效果可以帮助我们以文字无法实现的方式形象化讲故事的人的愿景。

然而,它可能无法传递更多的细微差别,视觉媒体使抽象的思想和概念难以表达。它迫使您在写作时保持简洁,并使用图像以文本不能或会占用太多空间进行交流的方式来交流事物。过于冗长的漫画可能难以阅读。

Comic panel of a page from Favian Ee's graphic novel, "John Wesley: The World, My Parish". Illustrating the dramatic aspects of comics and graphic novels.
Favian Ee 的图画小说中的一页, 约翰卫斯理:世界,我的教区.说明漫画和图画小说的戏剧性方面。照片由 Favian Ee 提供。

图画小说的一个优势还在于,与需要播放器或电脑才能观看的电影不同,书籍不需要电池,而且制作和发行更便宜、更容易、更快捷。您可以按照自己的节奏阅读它,然后将其放在一边,稍后再回来阅读。这对电影来说要难得多。

我:你希望读者从你关于约翰卫斯理的图画小说中学到什么信息或主题?你希望通过你的作品对观众产生什么启发吗?

法维安: 我创作的图画小说只是对卫斯理的简要介绍。我希望人们会受到启发,去阅读他和上帝多年来和几个世纪以来使用的其他基督教人物的传记。

这些人的故事向我们展示了他们如何以非常实际的方式与上帝同行,以及他们为跟随耶稣基督而做出的各种牺牲。它帮助我们了解信仰在现实生活中是如何产生的。我们可能并不总是在所有领域都同意这些人 100%,但我们仍然可以从他们每个人身上学到很多东西。

外面的卫斯理雕像 卫斯理堂 在 墨尔本, 澳大利亚。来源: 维基百科.

卫斯理在他那个时代是一个充满争议的人。他因人际关系破裂而受苦,并在他的事工中看到了深刻的分歧。有些是他的错,有些是别人的错,有些两者都是。

尽管如此,尽管他与一些最亲密的伙伴如怀特菲尔德和他的兄弟查尔斯的友谊受到了严峻考验,但他们对彼此的爱依然存在并最终取得了胜利。

我们倾向于关注人们的特定错误并崇拜我们的英雄。但是我们所有的英雄——无论是约翰·卫斯理、查尔斯·卫斯理、乔治·怀特菲尔德、乔纳森·爱德华兹还是约翰·加尔文——都有他们的伟大信仰和深刻的缺陷。如果我们关注有缺陷的部分,就像我们掩盖它们一样,我们会失去一些东西。

然而,上帝的旨意超越了他们的缺陷,使他们成为现在的样子。

我们所有的英雄……都有他们的伟大信念和深刻的缺陷。如果我们关注有缺陷的部分,就像我们掩盖它们一样,我们会失去一些东西。然而,上帝的旨意超越了他们的缺陷,使他们成为现在的样子。

法文伊

我们是这些有缺陷的信仰英雄的债务人,也是他们事工的受益者,尽管他们多次被移除。我们记得我们也是非常有缺陷的人。但是,如果上帝可以使用他们,那么如果我们同样地委身于他,他也可以使用我们。

我:的确,像约翰卫斯理这样有缺陷的英雄的生活证明了上帝如何呼召我们每个人尽管我们有弱点也要跟随他。你能分享一下你对生命呼召的看法吗?

法维安: 我们所有人都希望我们的生活有意义,许多人试图在我们的职业中找到它,无论这对我们意味着什么。但这使我们处于将职业变成偶像的危险之中。只有上帝才能赋予我们意义。我们不需要寻求职业或意义,而是通过他的儿子耶稣寻求上帝自己。他创造了我们,并为我们准备了工作,让我们用他所赐给我们的恩赐和个性来做事。

[在我们的职业中寻找终极意义]使我们处于将职业变成偶像的危险之中。只有上帝才能赋予我们意义。我们不需要寻求职业或意义,而是通过他的儿子耶稣寻求上帝自己。

法文伊

不是每个人都会同时或同样容易地找到他或她的使命,而且每个人都不一样,所以我们不应该将自己与他人进行比较。耶稣说“跟从我”,而不是“跟从这个人”。当我们跟随基督时,我们会发现我们的使命。

我自己的旅程是一条蜿蜒曲折的道路,我在前进的过程中仍在学习更多。创作漫画一直是我长期以来的热情,但找到一种可持续的方法并不是一件容易的事。我仍在学习相信上帝会带领我踏上这段旅程。

A photo of Favian Ee as 'Sketchpacker'.
照片由 Kelvin Tan 拍摄。由 Favian Ee 提供。

约翰卫斯理图画小说的创作让我看到,当上帝将事物组合在一起时,奇妙的事情和天意就会发生。我期待看到更多。

我:谢谢你如此有见地和真实地分享。你的图画小说让我们受益匪浅。这是你在生命的这个时期忠心听从上帝呼召的结果。愿上帝继续带领你走这条路。再次感谢您加入我们,我们期待在未来看到您的更多作品。


我们要感谢我们的客人 Favian 抽出时间与我们交谈,并分享他对他新出版的图画小说“约翰卫斯理:世界,我的教区”的见解和经验。这位艺术家的热情、奉献精神,以及他以创造性和强大的方式将这位历史人物的故事栩栩如生的方式,给我们留下了深刻的印象。这部图画小说不仅是视觉杰作,也是一部鼓舞人心、发人深省的作品,将给读者留下持久的影响。

我们希望这次采访能让我们的读者更深入地了解这本令人难以置信的书背后的创作过程和主题! 我们鼓励大家 看看图画小说 为了他们自己!

更多信息和订单可以在上面的链接进行!

如果您想联系 Favian 或查看他的其他精彩作品,请访问他的网站 sketchpacker.com网站 或者跟着他 Instagram @sketchpacker 或者 @sketchpackerstudio.您也可以通过以下方式与他联系 Facebook.

标签:

喜欢它?与您的朋友分享!

你也许也喜欢…

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

zh_CN简体中文

本网站使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。

Interview with Favian Ee, the Artist Behind “John Wesley: The World, My Parish”

ปฏิทิน

28/01/2023

ข้อความ

0

28/01/2023

0

Interview with Favian Ee, the Artist Behind “John Wesley: The World, My Parish”

Today, I am thrilled to have the opportunity to interview our guest, Favian Ee. He is a personal friend of mine who has just authored a beautifully drawn and inspiring graphic novel, “John Wesley: The World, My Parish.” This book is not only a visual masterpiece but also a compelling exploration of the life and legacy of John Wesley, one of the most influential figures in Christian history. I am honored to have the chance to speak with the artist behind this incredible work and to gain insight into the creative process, inspiration, and themes behind the graphic novel. It is a true privilege to be able to share this conversation with our readers, and I can’t wait to get started!

Me: Hey Favian, thank you for taking this interview! Can you tell us a little about your background? How you first became interested in visual art and illustration?

The artist behind the book. Photo taken by Mr. Tanguy Lim. Courtesy of Favian Ee.

Favian: I started drawing comics when I was very young, maybe even before I was in primary school. In primary school, I was already creating cartoon characters of friends and classmates and decorating my art folios with drawings of my toys or my own creations. I loved creating stories, and in primary school, I also discovered a love for writing, so I guess the comic medium suits me since it is a marriage of both writing and drawing.

However, when I went to university, I studied computer engineering for my bachelor’s degree. I didn’t stay long in the IT industry, though. I went on to study animation for 2 years afterward. Subsequently, I worked as a visual effects artist for a total of about 7 years. After that, I left the industry to be an adjunct lecturer in art and media and a freelance artist.

Me: What led you to create a graphic novel on John Wesley? Did you have a personal connection to his story or was it a topic that simply interested you?

Favian: I’ve long had the wish to create comics about Bible stories or Christian biographies. The Methodist Church in Singapore (MCS) approached me to create a graphic novel of John Wesley’s life. It was a dream come true. Were it not for MCS, I wouldn’t have been able to spend close to 2 years almost full-time creating this work.

Introducing Favian Ee’s work, John Wesley: The World, My Parish. By The Methodist Church in Singapore (MCS).

I can’t say I had a special interest in Wesley’s story, but I had some rudimentary familiarity with it. I grew up in the Methodist church and in Methodist schools in Singapore (even though I don’t currently attend a Methodist church). At my confirmation class, my group put up a skit about John Wesley’s life. In 2001, my dad took my brother and me to England. We got to visit Aldersgate Street and Wesley’s house and chapel at City Road in London.

Me: How did you go about researching and preparing for this project? Did you draw inspiration from any particular sources?

Favian: There were two kinds of research I needed to do:

1) research on the story of Wesley, and

2) visual research.

Thankfully, John Wesley’s life is very well-documented with many primary sources. Examples include his own journals, the journals of his associates, and letters between them. There are also several biographies of his life. However, you may need to discern which of the material is accurate and which contains misinformation or legends that grew up around him. I read his journals and several biographies, took notes, and highlighted quotes that could be used for some of the dialogue and captions in the book.

The visual research was also quite extensive as I needed to represent the look and feel of Wesley’s world convincingly. I scoured the internet and books for images of locations, dressing, architecture, flora and fauna, transportation, furnishings, key characters, etc. from Wesley’s time in an attempt to present something of historical accuracy. Many of the backgrounds drawn are real places Wesley lived and ministered in.

Comic panel of a page from Favian Ee's graphic novel, "John Wesley: The World, My Parish". Illustrating the look and feel of Wesley's world in the architecture, furniture design and characters' costumes.
A page from Favian Ee’s graphic novel, John Wesley: The World, My Parish. This picture of Susanna teaching the children is set in the parlor of the Epworth Rectory. Favian referenced the interior of the house for the background from the rectory’s website, which also includes a virtual tour. Photo courtesy of Favian Ee.

Thankfully, even though photography was not invented in Wesley’s time, there’s still a wealth of visual representations in paintings and preserved buildings and places that can be found on the internet, including the Epworth Rectory and City Road Chapel, and Wesley’s House.

Me: What about your artistic style? Were there any particular sources of influence?

As for influences, many have commented that the style I used resembles Tintin because of the small dots for the eyes. I’ve never been a Tintin fan, but I can see why they think so. Apart from the eyes, I don’t think my style really resembles Tintin.

However, I did want to use a style that is comfortable for me to draw and had wide appeal. Using Manga style for a comic about English history may not have been appropriate or as widely received. Having a more European flavour seems more suitable for this particular story.

Comic panel of a page from Favian Ee's graphic novel, "John Wesley: The World, My Parish". Illustrating John Wesley agonizing over his unconverted spiritual state.
A page from Favian Ee’s graphic novel, John Wesley: The World, My Parish. Using a European art style is more suitable for a story like John Wesley’s. Photo courtesy of Favian Ee.

Me: Can you describe your creative process in bringing this graphic novel to life? How did you decide on the visual style and layout of the book?

Favian: I had a fixed number of pages to work with and Wesley lived a long illustrious life. In order to squeeze his story into 98 pages, I needed to select parts of his life to focus on.

Thankfully, most biographies already do that, but there’s a lot more material in his own published journals.

So I started by allocating page counts for different parts of the story. I thought about how to convey each part in that number of pages. I used a grid panel layout as that would give me a structure that would be easy and flexible to work with, rather than try and create a unique page composition and layout for each and every page like what you might see in Marvel or DC comics.

Favian at the press check. Photo courtesy of Favian Ee

It turned out that the paneling style also helped with the ease of reading. Many readers young and old have read the book in a single sitting and found it easy to read. After allocating the pages, I wrote a rough script, transferred it to rough pencil drawings on an A6 drawing pad, then did the roughs, pencils, inks, and colours on the computer.

Me: How do you feel your faith or personal beliefs influenced your approach to creating this graphic novel?

Favian: I wanted to create a graphic novel that honoured God’s servant and the God who worked through him.

Like Wesley, we too have our flaws and brokenness, yet the God of grace can make something beautiful out of our lives. Photo courtesy of Favian Ee.

Wesley was a controversial figure in his day, and is in some ways still controversial today. Like all of our heroes of the faith, he had his flaws and disagreements with other good Christian people and leaders. Some of these disagreements were a major part of his life and ministry. I didn’t want to shy away from it, nor did I want to downplay it. It’s not my intent to spark off debates with this story, especially since I was doing this for the Methodist church. I wanted people to appreciate the life of a man committed to God and who played a major part in the First Great Awakening, whose reverberations can be felt even today.

Thankfully the consultation team was happy for me to include those parts of the story, including his tragic marriage. And so I was able to present Wesley and his associates as human like the rest of us, rather than some distant untouchable figure.

In some ways, I guess, we can see the dynamic of brokenness and redemption played out in and through Wesley’s life, and the God who works through all things behind the scenes.

In some ways, we can see the dynamic of brokenness and redemption played out in and through Wesley’s life, and the God who works through all things behind the scenes.

Favian Ee

Me: In your opinion, what makes graphic novels a unique and powerful medium for storytelling?

Favian: The marriage of images and words makes for powerful storytelling if done correctly. Every medium has its own power and its advantages and disadvantages.

The advantage of graphic novels is that the visuals help us visualise the vision of the storyteller in ways text alone cannot.

However it may not be able to deliver more nuance, and the visual media makes abstract thoughts and concepts difficult to represent. It forces you to be concise in writing and to use images to communicate things in ways text cannot or would take too much space to communicate. A comic that is too wordy can be difficult to read.

Comic panel of a page from Favian Ee's graphic novel, "John Wesley: The World, My Parish". Illustrating the dramatic aspects of comics and graphic novels.
A page from Favian Ee’s graphic novel, John Wesley: The World, My Parish. Illustrating the dramatic aspects of comics and graphic novels. Photo courtesy of Favian Ee.

One advantage of graphic novels is also that, unlike film which requires a player or computer to watch, books don’t require batteries and are cheaper, easier, and faster to produce and distribute. You can read it at your own pace and put it aside and come back to it later. That’s much harder to do with a film.

Me: What message or themes do you hope readers will take away from your graphic novel on John Wesley? Is there anything you hope to inspire in your audience through your work?

Favian: The graphic novel I created is only a brief introduction to Wesley. I hope people will be inspired to read the biographies of him and other Christian figures that God used over the years and centuries.

The stories of these people show us how they walked with God in very practical terms and the kinds of sacrifices they made to follow Jesus Christ. It helps us see how faith is worked out in real life. We may not always agree with these people in all areas 100%, but there is still much we can learn from each of them.

Statue of Wesley outside Wesley Church in Melbourne, Australia. Source: Wikipedia.

Wesley was a man surrounded by controversy in his day. He suffered from broken relationships and saw deep divisions in his ministry. Some were his fault, some were the fault of others, and some were both.

Nevertheless, even though his friendships with some of his closest partners like Whitefield and his brother Charles were severely tested, their love for each other remained and triumphed in the end.

We are prone to focus on particular faults of people and lionise our heroes. But all our heroes – be they John Wesley, Charles Wesley, George Whitefield, Jonathan Edwards, or John Calvin – had their great faith as well as deep flaws. We lose something if we focus on the flawed parts as much as when we gloss over them.

And yet God’s purposes transcended their flaws and made them what they are.

All our heroes … … had their great faith as well as deep flaws. We lose something if we focus on the flawed parts as much as when we gloss over them. And yet God’s purposes transcended their flaws and made them what they are.

Favian Ee

We stand as debtors to these flawed heroes of the faith and beneficiaries of their ministries, though many times removed. And we remember that we too are very flawed people. But if God could use them, he can use us too if we are similarly committed to him.

Me: Indeed, the lives of flawed heroes like John Wesley demonstrate how God called each of us to follow Him despite our weaknesses. Can you share your thoughts on this in relation to your calling in life?

Favian: All of us want our lives to have meaning, and many try to find it in our vocation, whatever that means to us. But that puts us in danger of making vocation into an idol. Only God can give us meaning. We need to seek neither vocation nor meaning, but God himself through Jesus his Son. He is the one who made us and prepared the works for us to do with the gifts and personalities he has given us.

[Finding ultimate meaning in our vocation] puts us in danger of making vocation into an idol. Only God can give us meaning. We need to seek neither vocation nor meaning, but God himself through Jesus his Son.

Favian Ee

Not everyone will find his or her calling at the same time or as easily, and everyone is different, so we shouldn’t compare ourselves with others. Jesus said “follow me”, not “follow this other person”. We discover our vocation as we follow Christ.

My own journey has been a meandering path and I’m still learning more as I go along. Creating comics has been a long-time passion of mine, but finding a way to do it sustainably has not been straightforward. I’m still learning to trust God to lead me in this journey.

A photo of Favian Ee as 'Sketchpacker'.
Photo by Kelvin Tan. Courtesy of Favian Ee.

Working on the John Wesley graphic novel has shown me that when God puts things together, wonderful things and providences can happen. I’m looking forward to seeing more of it.

Me: Thank you so sharing so insightfully and authentically. We’ve been so blessed by your graphic novel. This is a fruit of your faithfulness in following God’s call in this season of your life. May God continue to lead you in this journey. Thank you again for joining us, and we look forward to seeing more of your work in the future.


We would like to thank our guest Favian for taking the time to speak with us and for sharing his insights and experiences about his newly published graphic novel, “John Wesley: The World, My Parish.” We were deeply impressed by the artist’s passion, dedication, and the way he brought this historical figure’s story to life in a creative and powerful way. This graphic novel is not only a visual masterpiece but also an inspiring and thought-provoking work that will leave a lasting impact on readers.

We hope that this interview has provided our readers with a deeper understanding of the creative process and themes behind this incredible book! We encourage everyone to check out the graphic novel for themselves!

More info and orders can be made at the above link!

If you’d like to connect with Favian or check out the rest of his stunning work, do his website at sketchpacker.com or follow him on Instagram at @sketchpacker or @sketchpackerstudio. You can also link up with him on Facebook.

TAGS:

Like it? Share it with your friends!

en_USEnglish

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.