如何找到你的召唤

ปฏิทิน

16/02/2021

ข้อความ

0

16/02/2021

0

4 Elements of Calling

你好!这是 Embrace Our Calling 系列基础帖子中的第 3 篇。之前,我们讨论过的想法 关于召唤, 和 召唤与激情有何不同.在这篇文章中,我们将学习如何发现我们生命中的召唤。

在写这篇文章之前,我已经阅读了几本书并参加了一些关于找到我们的使命的课程。我希望我可以说这让我成为了这方面的专家,但是,坦率地说,我对召唤的了解越多,我就越意识到我知道的很少。不同的作者对什么是召唤以及如何最好地辨别它有不同的看法,因此很难想出一个全面的计划来弄清楚你的召唤。我们只能在博客文章中介绍这么多!尽管如此,我还是要感谢Tan Soo-Inn博士的书, 发现你的使命,尤其是因为它非常有助于将流程整合到一个简单的 ABC 方法中:

  • 能力
  • 负担
  • 重大生活事件

Soo-Inn 在他的书中还咨询了几位著名的作家和圣经教师,这对我的研究有很大帮助。我将参考其中的一些,因为我把我自己的看法放在一起如何找到你的召唤。

话虽如此,让我们开始吧!

我们首先需要了解我们生命中更伟大的目标。

通常,当我们谈到呼召时,我们指的是我们此时此刻要扮演的特定角色或道路,无论是工作、职业决定还是婚姻伴侣。这些是我们的次要召唤。然而,在我们了解这些之前,我们首先需要正确认识我们的主要呼召——我们与上帝的关系。

我们需要认识我们的呼召者。也就是说,我们需要与首先呼召我们归向他自己的上帝建立关系。这并不意味着如果你不相信上帝,你就无法找到你生命中的使命。上帝对全人类的呼召是祂对每个人普遍恩典的一部分,无论我们是不是信徒。每个人都可以在生活中找到自己的位置,即使他/她不知道是上帝将他/她安置在那里。

然而,在不知道呼召者的情况下找到一个人的召唤,是错过了召唤背后的更大目的。人生最重要的不是 WHAT (我们做什么工作)。它甚至不是 WHO (我们的身份),而是 WHOSE (即我们是属于谁;我们与上帝的关系)。当我们属于上帝并与他有正确的关系时,我们是谁以及我们所做的事情都会充满意义和目的。基督徒——通过耶稣基督与上帝建立特殊关系的人——被称为上帝的儿女,我们所做的一切都源于这种关系。

正如《威斯敏斯特教理问答》所说,我们存在的目的是“荣耀上帝并永远以他为乐”。神的荣耀是我们存在的最高目标。作为神的子民,我们是“一个被拣选的种族,一个有君尊的祭司,一个神圣的国家,一个属于他自己的子民”,这样我们就可以“宣扬那召唤你们出黑暗入奇妙光明者的美德”。 (彼得前书 2:9)。这是我们存在的目的,我们的呼唤也由此而来。

呼召的 4 个要素

我们的使命是我们擅长的东西的交集(A能力),我们喜欢什么(Affinity),世界需要什么(A对人类需求的意识),以及对我们开放的机会(A获得机会)。我通过使用 4 A 作为助记符在图表中直观地排列了这 4 个元素:

让我们依次看看它们中的每一个。

1. 能力——我们擅长做什么

我们的呼召使我们能够做我们最擅长的事。

罗马书 12:4-8 强调了圣经的原则,即我们每个人都被赋予了独特的恩赐和能力,以便为我们所在的更大的社区服务。作为基督徒,我们因救赎而被赋予了属灵的恩赐。但每个人都被赋予了天赋和能力,因为我们都是上帝的创造物。

确定我们的主要优势或能力是什么,可以成为发现我们的使命的一个有用的起点。想一想您擅长的活动类型,您可以完全沉浸其中的活动。什么给你最深的满足感?人们会因为你做得好而称赞你吗?是否出现了“天赋模式”?

我最大的满足之一是为我的教会做交替传译。说话者会说一种语言(通常是普通话),而我会用另一种语言(通常是英语)翻译信息。每次我这样做时,我都会在思想和言语中体验到一种流动感。就好像说话者的思想和声音与我的融为一体。我的身体动作很投入,我沉浸在与观众的交流中。我不会称这是一种属灵的恩赐,而是一种我感谢上帝的能力,因为它有助于满足我们双语教会中我兄弟姐妹的需要。

我们双语教会服务的快照。 Eric Kuan牧师(左)在讲道,我(右)在交替传译。

了解你的主要优势或能力应该让你谦卑。它不应该成为骄傲或吹嘘的源泉,而是提醒你,你是为一个更大的目标而生的,你被召唤为他人服务。

当您确定自己拥有的主要核心力量或技能时,您离发现自己的使命又近了一步。

2. 亲和力——我们喜欢做的事

我们的亲和力(我们喜欢做什么)与我们的能力(我们擅长什么)密切相关,但有时它们可能不同。有时候,我们擅长做的事情可能并不是我们一生真正喜欢做的事情。有许多有能力的工程师、律师,甚至医生,他们在工作中胜任,但当他们发现自己真正的热情时,选择走另一条路。

我记得读过关于科学、技术和研究机构 (A*Star) 的一位研究学者的故事,他 抗议她与该机构的六年奖学金债券 并说她对科学“一点兴趣都没有”——尽管她通过奖学金获得了 2 个大学学位!无论我们如何看待她的权利感,重要的是我们的使命要与我们喜欢做的事情保持一致,而不仅仅是我们擅长做的事情。

问题是,我们可能没有完全意识到自己喜欢做什么,至少在我们自我发现之旅的早期阶段是这样。如果我们甚至没有意识到该活动,或者以前从未经历过,则尤其如此。因此,接触生活的不同领域很重要——体育、商业、人文、科学、艺术等等。一个基础广泛的教育体系使我们能够充分接触工作生活的各个方面,这样我们就可以在选择我们的职业道路时做出更明智的决定。然而,学校能为我们提供的机会总是有限的。因此,我们需要与更广泛的社区建立联系以获得这种曝光——我们的家庭、教会、协会和组织可以提供实习、兼职工作和工作实习,以帮助我们体验在这一行工作的感觉。

在积累经验的过程中,我们开始注意到自己喜欢的工作类型。这就是我们真正的热情所在。你的使命是你不仅擅长,而且热衷的事情。激情与能力相互作用,相辅相成。激情推动一个人去追求某事,提高一个人做好某事的能力,而这种能力感和自主感也激发了一个人对这门手艺的热情。

当亲和力和能力合而为一时,您离发现自己的使命又近了一步。

3. 意识到人类的需要——我们的“负担”是什么

呼唤是你以你最了解的方式满足世界深深渴望的地方。

我们敏锐地意识到我们生活在一个破碎的世界。贫穷、不公正、堕落、疾病、环境破坏和各种苦难是新闻媒体的日常内容。但我们并不以同样的方式看待破碎。我们中的一些人比其他人更强烈地感受到社会不公正。有些人更关心保护环境、捍卫人权或提供受教育机会。这种对人类需求的特殊认识就是我们所说的“负担”。

我们怎么知道我们的特别负担是什么?一个(有趣的!)起点是问问自己: 是什么让你生气?最让你难过的是什么? 如果你可以改变世界上的一件事,那会是什么? 那一件事将是我们呼召的第三个要素的线索:负担。

我的朋友兼导师 Soo-Inn 分享说,正是他在教会中进行良好圣经教导的负担让他首先发现了自己作为牧师的呼召。在他年轻的时候,他对教会中糟糕的教导感到沮丧,他想有所作为。这种想要有所作为的愿望促使他追求牧师的使命。

我们认为世界最深切的需求将吸引我们为改善它做出贡献,做出改变。我们越是敏锐地意识到这种需要,我们就越认为这个事业比我们自己更重要。这就是为什么有些人为了人道主义、政治或意识形态事业献身甚至牺牲自己的生命。作为局外人,我们可能无法理解他们做出如此巨大牺牲的原因。那是因为我们每个人对需求的看法不同。对一个人重要的事情对另一个人可能无关紧要。

当我们回应内心的负担时,我们就在不经意间回应了神对世界的负担。神对世界的心是如此之大,以至于我们没有人能够承担他的全部重担。因此,他将这个负担分给我们每个人,以便我们一起实现他对世界的目的。这就是我们都被召唤到不同地区的方式。圣经说,我们都被赋予了不同的恩赐以发挥不同的作用,我们要利用这些恩赐来建立上帝的信徒群体(见 罗马书 12:4-6)。我们应该尊重别人所拥有的独特负担,知道上帝已将这种负担放在他或她的心中,以实现上帝更广泛的目的,同时努力意识到我们自己的目的。

通过意识到我们最敏锐地感受到世界需求的地方,我们能够更好地辨别我们在生活中的独特使命。

4. 获得机会

拼图的最后一块是我们获得向我们开放的机会。无论我们的才能、热情和负担如何,如果做这份工作的机会对我们来说是封闭的,它可能不是我们目前的使命。

请记住,我们的首要呼召是荣耀上帝并永远以祂为乐。因为他是呼召我们的那一位,所以他决定我们何时以及如何完成那个呼召是正确的。因此,我们可能会觉得被召唤到一个特定的角色或需要,但在这个时候无法及时完成那个召唤。有时,我们可能会弄错自己的呼召,而我们生命中紧闭的大门可能是上帝温柔的方式促使我们转向别处。有时,我们的呼召总是出现在此时此地,出现在我们目前的生活中,而不是某个遥远的宣教工场或海外组织。

另一方面,有时机会已经向我们敞开,但我们可能暂时看不到它们。我们需要问问自己:

  • 什么门向我们敞开?是否有职位空缺可供我们填补?组织或社区现在是否邀请我们进来?
  • 我们有资源来满足这种需求吗?金融稳定性、可持续性、交通和住宿是需要考虑的一些基本但实际的事情。
  • 谁能支持我们听从这个号召的愿望?这些人可能是我们教会的小组、领导层或委员会的决策者。
  • 我们信任的人(例如我们的家人、牧师或领袖)会祝福我们完成这个呼召吗?

在 Soo-Inn 的书中, 发现你的使命:职业辨别力的基础知识,他认为呼叫的最后一个要素是“关键生活事件”。我完全同意,上帝通过这些关键的里程碑事件来塑造我们的人生旅程,以引导我们走向真正的呼召。出于这篇文章的目的,我将这个想法改编为“获得机会”,因为考虑以这种方式打电话更容易。但是,我强烈建议您阅读他的书,以了解如何通过生活中的关键事件来辨别上帝的引导。

把它放在我的生活中

如前所述,我一生的使命之一是为我的教会做一名口译员。我在一个双语教会长大,从 12 岁起,我就一直在听讲道,这些讲道通常是用普通话翻译成英语。多年来,我一直试图在脑海中进行口译,并在心里评估讲台上的口译员的表现。那可能是当 能力 正在形成。在 21 岁时,我有机会诠释自己,首先是在星期三晚上的祈祷会上,然后是在教堂讲坛上(使用权).我收到的反馈帮助我在每次会议上都取得了进步。

观众中的一些听众非常欣赏这项工作,因为他们只能听懂英语。这让我意识到,既然他们听不懂普通话,对他们来说我就是主要的演讲者!我对这个事工的负担增加了(意识).有了这种意识,我开始磨练自己的公开演讲技巧,这样我不仅可以传达信息的正确含义,还可以传达演讲者的情感和细微差别。结果是,这与主讲人产生了协同效应,使我们相互加强,并成倍增加信息的影响力! (亲和力) 那是当我意识到交替传译是上帝呼召我进入的一个领域时,我感到有责任在教会中培训其他口译员。

结论

能力、亲和力、对人类需求的认识和获得机会——这 4 个要素必须一致才能构成一个电话。然而,它们并没有按任何特定顺序排列。它们中的每一个都可以成为我们思考我们的使命可能是什么的“起点”。而且他们可能不会一下子全部到达!因此,我们在寻求辨别我们的呼召时需要有耐心。

虽然这 4 个元素中的每一个都可以作为起点,但最好从了解人类需求开始。走出去,了解那里人们的需求。做志愿者、实习生、努力工作或做任何事来帮助他人。看看你的心是否对他们有负担。除非你走出去尝试,否则你永远不会知道。然后,寻找敞开的大门来永久地做到这一点。

我希望你发现这篇文章对你找到你的电话有帮助。请记住,这个过程不是一个一劳永逸的过程,而是一个反复试验的过程,一个不断辨别、寻求和调整的过程。如果您一开始找不到您的电话,请不要气馁。尽管很重要,但你的呼召并不像你与上帝的主要关系那么重要。由于疾病或其他限制性情况,您可能会发现自己此时无法继续您的使命。那很好。我们不应该让我们的工作定义我们的价值。

我用来让我扎根于对我来说最重要的事情的关键经文是 弥迦书 6:8 (NIV),“人类啊,他已经向你展示了什么是善。耶和华对你有什么要求呢? 行事公正,好怜悯,谦卑地与你的上帝同行。

所以,今天下定决心谦卑地与上帝同行,他会告诉你他现在在哪里呼召你。

4 Steps to Crafting Your Perfect Personal Vision Statement by Marcus Mok Free eBook Download

只需 4 步即可制作您完美的个人愿景陈述!

无论您是想改善您的职业、人际关系还是整体幸福感,我们的免费 制定完美个人愿景声明的 4 个步骤 将帮助您:

  • 只需 4 个简单步骤,即可打造真正属于您自己的个人愿景陈述
  • 通过了解您的目标、价值观和人生目的,获得清晰度和方向
  • 根据您的目标、优势和技能做出更好的决定
  • …还有很多!

标签:

喜欢它?与您的朋友分享!

zh_CN简体中文

本网站使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。

How to Find Your Calling

ปฏิทิน

16/02/2021

ข้อความ

0

16/02/2021

0

4 Elements of Calling

Hi! This is the 3rd in a series of foundational posts in Embrace Our Calling. Previously, we have talked about the idea of calling, and how calling is different from passion. In this post, we will be learning how we can discover our calling in life.

Before writing this post, I’ve read several books and attended some courses about finding our calling. I wish I could say that this has made me an expert on this subject, but, to be frank, the more I learned about calling, the more I realize how little I know. Different authors have different takes on what constitutes a calling, and how one can best discern it, so it is difficult to come up with a comprehensive plan to figure out your calling. And there’s only this much we can cover in a blog post! Nevertheless, I want to give credit to Dr. Tan Soo-Inn’s book, Discover Your Calling, in particular, because it was so helpful in putting together the process in a simple A-B-C method:

  • Ability
  • Burden
  • Critical life incidents

Soo-Inn has also consulted several prominent writers and Bible teachers in his book, and this has helped me tremendously in my research. I will be making references to some of them, as I put together my own take on how to find your calling.

With that said, let’s begin!

We first need to know our greater purpose in life.

Often, when we talk about calling, we meant the specific role or path that we are to take at this point in time, whether it is a job, a career decision or a marriage partner. These are our secondary callings. Yet before we can know these, we first need to be right with our primary call – our relationship to God.

We need to know our Caller. That is, we need to be in a relationship with God who first calls us to Himself. This doesn’t mean that if you are not a believer in God, there is no way you can find your calling in life. God’s call for all of mankind is part of His common grace to everyone, whether or not we are believers. Each person can find his or her place in life, even if he/she does not know that it was God who places him/her there.

However, to find one’s calling with knowing the Caller is to miss the greater purpose behind that call. The most important thing in life is not what we do (our work). It is not even who we are (our identity). It is Whose we are (our relationship with God). When we belong to God and are rightly related to Him, who we are and what we do become infused with meaning and purpose. Christians – people who have entered into a special relationship with God through Jesus Christ – are called to be children of God, and everything we do flows from that relationship.

The purpose of our existence, as the Westminster Catechism puts it, is “to glorify God and enjoy Him forever”. The glory of God is the highest goal of our existence. As the people of God, we are “a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession”, that we may “proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.” (1 Peter 2:9). This is the purpose of our existence, and our calling flows from there.

The 4 Elements of a Calling

Our calling is the intersection of what we are good at (Ability), what we love (Affinity), what the world needs (Awareness of human need), and what opportunities are open to us (Access to opportunities). I have arranged these 4 elements visually in a diagram, by using the 4 A’s as a mnemonic:

Let’s look at each of them in turn.

1. Ability – What We Are Good At Doing

Our calling allows us to do what we do best.

Romans 12:4-8 highlights the biblical principle that each of us are endowed with unique gifts and abilities in order to serve the larger community we are in. As Christians, we are endowed with spiritual gifts by virtue of our salvation. But everyone is endowed with natural talents and abilities, by virtue of the fact that we are all God’s creation.

Identifying what our primary strength or ability is can be a helpful starting point to discovering our calling. Think about the kind of activities you do well, something that you can fully immerse yourself in doing. What gives you the deepest sense of satisfaction? Do people praise you for doing this well? Is there a ‘pattern of giftedness’ emerging?

One of my greatest satisfaction is in doing consecutive interpretation for my church. The speaker will speak in one language (usually Mandarin), and I will interpret the message in another language (usually English). Each time I do it, I experience a sense of flow in my thought and speech. It is as though the speaker’s thoughts and voice are merged with mine. My body movements were engaged, and I am immersed in communicating with the audience. I would not call this a spiritual gift, but an ability I am grateful to God for, as it helps serve the needs of my brothers and sisters in our bilingual church.

A snapshot of our bilingual church service. Rev. Eric Kuan (left) is preaching and I (right) am interpreting consecutively.

Knowing your primary strength or ability should rightly humble you. It should not be a source of pride or something to brag about, but a reminder that you are made for a larger purpose, and you are called to serve others.

When you identify that primary core strength or skill set you have, you are one step closer to discover your calling.

2. Affinity – What We Love Doing

Our Affinity (what we love doing) is closely related to our Ability (what we are good at), but they can be different at times. Sometimes, what we are good at doing may not be something we actually love doing for our entire lives. There are many capable engineers, lawyers and even doctors who are more than qualified in their jobs, but chose to take on another path later in life when they discover their true passion.

I remembered reading about a research scholar from the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*Star), who protested against her six-year scholarship bond with the agency and said she had “no interest at all” in science – even though she had obtained 2 university degrees under her scholarship! Whatever we may think about her sense of entitlement, it is important that our calling is aligned to what we love to do, instead of merely what we are good at doing.

The thing is, we may not fully realize what we love doing, at least in the early stages of our self-discovery journey. This is especially if we are not even aware of that activity, or have never experienced it before. Therefore it is important to gain exposure to different areas of life – sports, commerce, humanities, sciences, the arts, and many others. A broad-based education system enables one to gain sufficient exposure to the various facets of working life, so that we can make a more informed decision in choosing our career path. Yet there is always a limit to what opportunities schools can offer us. Hence, we need connections to our broader community to gain that exposure – our family, churches, associations and organizations can provide internships, part-time work, and job attachment, to help us experience how working in that line feels like.

As we build our experience, we begin to notice the kind of work we have an affinity for. This is where our passion really is. Your calling is something that you are not only good at, but also passionate about. Passion interacts with ability by reinforcing each other. Passion propels a person to pursue something, to grow one’s competence in doing something well, and that sense of competence and autonomy also fuels one’s passion for the craft.

When Affinity and Ability are one, you are another step close to discovering your calling.

3. Awareness of Human Need – What Our ‘Burden’ is

Calling is the place where you meet the world’s deep hunger, in a way that you know best.

We are keenly aware that we live in a broken world. Poverty, injustice, depravity, illnesses, environmental destruction, and all kinds of suffering are the everyday stuff of news media. But we don’t perceive brokenness in the same way. Some of us feel more strongly about social injustice than others. Some are more concerned about protecting the environment, or defending human rights, or providing access to education. This particular awareness of human need is what we call our ‘burden’.

How do we know what our particular burden is? One (interesting!) place to start is to ask yourself: what makes you angry? What upsets you the most? If you can change one thing in the world, what would it be? That one thing would be the clue to the 3rd element of our calling: burden.

My friend and mentor, Soo-Inn, shared that it was his burden for good Bible teaching in the church that had first led him to discover his calling as a pastor. During his younger days, he was frustrated by what he perceived as poor teaching in the church, and he wanted to make a difference. This desire to make a difference led him to pursue a calling in the pastorate.

What we perceive to be the world’s deepest need will draw us to contribute to improve it, to make a difference. The more we are keenly aware of the need, the more we perceive the cause as larger than ourselves. That is why some devote and even sacrifice their lives for humanitarian or political or ideological causes. As an outsider, we may not understand their reason for making such a big sacrifice. That is because each of us perceives the need differently. What is significant to one may be inconsequential to another.

When we respond to the burden of our heart, we are inadvertently responding to God’s burden for the world. God’s heart for the world is so big that none of us can bear the full weight of His burden. Hence, He divides this burden to each of us, so that together we may fulfill His purposes for the world. This is how we are all called to different areas. The Bible said that we are all endowed with different gifts for different functions, and we are to use these gifts for the purpose of building up God’s community of believers (see Romans 12:4-6). We should respect the unique burden that others possess, knowing that God has placed that burden in his or her heart, to fulfill God’s broader purpose, while seeking to be aware of our own.

By becoming aware of where we sense the world’s need most keenly, we are better able to discern our unique calling in life.

4. Access to Opportunities

The final piece of the puzzle is our access to the opportunities open to us. Whatever our talents, passion and burden may be, if the opportunity to do the job is closed to us, it may not be our calling at present.

Remember, our primary call is to glorify God and enjoy Him forever. Since He is the One who calls us, it is only right that He determines when and how we fulfill that calling. Thus, it is possible that we may feel called to a particular role or need, but are prevented from fulfilling that call at this point in time. Sometimes, we may be mistaken about what our calling is, and the closed doors in our lives may be God’s gentle way of prompting us to look elsewhere. Sometimes, our calling is always present in the here and now, in our current station in life, and not some faraway mission field or overseas organization.

On the other hand, sometimes the opportunities are already open to us, but we may fail to see them presently. We need to ask ourselves:

  • What are the doors open to us? Is there a position ready for us to fill? Does the organization or community invite us to come in, right now?
  • Do we have the resources to meet this need? Financial stability, sustainability, transport, and accommodation are some of the basic yet practical things to be considered.
  • Who are the people that can support our desire to follow this call? These may be our church small group, the leadership, or the decision-makers in a committee.
  • Will the people we trust (such as our family, our pastors or leaders) give us their blessing to accomplish this calling?

In Soo-Inn’s book, Discover Your Calling: The A-B-C of Vocational Discernment, he considered the final element of calling to be ‘Critical Life Incidents’. I fully agree that God shapes our journey in life through these key milestone events to lead to our true calling. For the purpose of this post, I’ve adapted this idea into ‘Access to opportunities’, as it is easier to think about calling this way. However, I strongly recommend that you read his book to learn how to discern God’s guidance through the critical incidents in your life.

Putting it together in my life

As mentioned earlier, one of my callings in life was to be an interpreter for my church. I grew up in a bilingual church, and from the age of 12, I had been listening to sermons that are usually Mandarin interpreted into English. For years I tried to do the interpretation in my head and mentally evaluated how the interpreter on the pulpit performed. That was probably when the Ability was forming. It was at age 21 that I was given the opportunity to interpret myself, first at the Wednesday night prayer meetings, then on the church pulpit (Access). The feedback I received helped me to improve with every session.

Some of the listeners in the audience were very appreciative of the work, as they were only able to understand English. This made me aware that, since they cannot understand Mandarin, to them I am the main speaker! My burden for this ministry grew (Awareness). With that awareness, I began to hone my skills in public speaking, so that I can not only convey the correct meaning of the message but the emotions and nuances of the speaker. The result is that this creates a synergy with the main speaker so that we mutually reinforce each other, and multiply the impact of the message! (Affinity) That is when I realize that consecutive interpretation is one area God is calling me to, and I feel the burden to train up other interpreters in the church.

Conclusion

Ability, Affinity, Awareness of Human Need, and Access to Opportunities – these 4 elements must align to constitute a call. Yet they are not lined up in any particular order. Each of them can be a ‘starting point’ for us to think about what our calling might be. And they may not arrive all at once! So we need to be patient as we seek to discern our calling.

While each of these 4 elements can be a starting point, it is better to start with the awareness of human needs. Go out and get exposed to the needs of people out there. Volunteer, intern, hustle, or do whatever to help others. See if your heart becomes burdened for them. You never know until you step out and try. Then, look for the open doors to do this on a permanent basis.

I hope you have found this post helpful to you in finding your calling. Remember that this process is not a once-and-for-all process, but one of trial-and-error, a constant discerning and seeking and adjusting. Do not be discouraged if you cannot find your calling at the outset. Important as it is, your calling is not as important as your primary relationship to God. It is possible that, due to illness or other limiting circumstances, you find yourself unable to pursue your calling at this point in time. That’s perfectly fine. We should not let our work define our worth.

The key verse I used to keep me grounded in what is most important to me, is Micah 6:8 (NIV), “He has showed you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.

So, resolve this day to walk humbly with God, and He will show you where He is calling you right now.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.